The Go Racing In Yorkshire Summer Racing Festival

Monday 2 June 2014

2014 Go Racing In Yorkshire Summer Festival Logo

The Go Racing in Yorkshire Summer Festival brings together the Yorkshire racecourses for a week long racing spectacular commencing on Saturday 19th July at Ripon Racecourse and finishing 9 days later at Pontefract Racecourse on Sunday 27th July. 

 

Experience the thrills of horseracing, live music, family entertainment and the Festival’s newest addition; The Go Racing in Yorkshire Racing Roadshow.  This informative and interactive exhibition gives an insight into the sport; What makes a racehorse different to other horses, what does a racehorse eat, how tall is a jockey? Try your hand at race riding on the equicisor (mechanical horse), or dress up in racing silks for a perfect horseracing photo opportunity!  

Which racecourses are racing during the week:  

Saturday 19th July Ripon
Sunday 20th July Redcar
Monday 21st July Beverley (Eve)

Tuesday 22nd July

Ultimate Racing Experience

Wednesday 23rd July Catterick
Thursday 24th July Doncaster (Eve)
Friday 25th July Thirsk
Friday 25th July York (eve)
Saturday 26th July York
Sunday 27th July Pontefract

 

For more information or to book tickets please call 01937 580051

 

For regular Yorkshire Racing updates, competitions and news follow @YorkshireRacing on twitter.

 

Go back

Upcoming Events

Monday 2nd April = Easter Monday (Bank Holiday)

Monday April 2nd, 2018
First Race: 14.00

  • Premier Raceday.
  • 7 races on the card. 
  • Gates open 11am.

Redcar Racecourse: Easter Eggs Image

Our first Premier race meeting of 2018 is always a cracking family day out, with competitive racing combined with lots of traditional fun, including a VIP visit from the Easter Bunny and friends.

If you're looking for the perfect way to spend the Bank Holiday for all ages, we'd be eggcited to see you.

Monday 16th April

Monday April 16th, 2018
First Race: 14.00

  • Regular Raceday.
  • 7 races on the card. 
  • Gates open 12:00 noon.

Thursday 3rd May = Racing UK Club Day

Thursday May 3rd, 2018
First Race: 14.10

  • Regular Raceday.
  • 7 races on the card. 
  • Gates open 12:00 noon.

Competitions

Win A Day at the Races
Enter our fantastic competition and win a VIP day out at Redcar Racecourse Read More