2017 Annual Badges

 The ideal gift for any racing fan!

                  

Being an Annual Badge Holder at Redcar Racecourse offers exceptional value for regular racegoers. Annual Badge Holders benefit from: 
  • Entry to all 18 Redcar Fixtures in 2017
  • Free track side parking
  • Complimentary Racecard - including discount vouchers to use on the day
  • Big Screen at every meeting
  • Use of the Paddock Stand Bar (shared with Owners & Trainers)
  • Use of a Viewing Box (subject to availability)
  • 38 selected free days at other racecourses
  • 8 selected free days watching Yorkshire County Cricket Club
  • Your own exclusive Metal Badge

  Redcar Racecourse: Buy tickets on-line button -  you can now buy your 2017 Annual Badge on-line

  
Annual Badge Prices
Price
Single Badge (before 01/03/2016)
£155
Single Badge
£165
Single Transferable Badge £205
Dual Badge (before 01/03/2017)
£245
Dual Badge
£265
Dual Transferable Badge £315

 

 Annual Badges are not transferable. 
To maintain the exclusivity of the Annual Badge Scheme all Annual Badges will be issued with a photo ID card that must be presented alongside the metal badge for all race meetings.  
 
A new photograph is required for all non transferable badge applications. Please ensure that you include a passport photo (with your name on the reverse) with your application. Alternatively a jpeg image can be e-mailed to info@redcarracing.co.uk
 
If you wish to purchase a transferable badge the following options are available:  
Single Transferable Badge £205 or Dual Transferable Badge £315.
 

Picnics & BBQs:

Picnics (with a limited amount of alcohol) are permitted in the Centre Course Enclosure only.  Glass bottles and glass/china receptacles must not be brought onto the Racecourse.

Please note - portable / disposable BBQs are not permitted in the Course Enclosure.

Please not that only food and drink purchased within the Racecourse can be consumed within the Grandstand Enclosure

 

2016 Reciprocal Fixture List 

Your Annual Badge will give you free entrance into the following race meetings:
 
Date Racecourse
Sunday 13th March Warwick
Monday 14th March Stratford
Friday 15th April  Southwell
Friday 22nd April Plumpton
Saturday 30th April Thirsk
Sunday 15th May Market Rasen
Tuesday 17th May Huntingdon
Wednesday 1st June Ripon
Wednesday 15th June  Hamilton
Tuesday 21st June  Beverley
Wednesday 22nd June Bath
Thursday 23rd June Newmarket
Sunday 26th June  Cartmel
Wednesday 29th June  Perth
Sunday 3rd July  Ayr
Monday 11th July Windsor
Wednesday 13th July Lingfield
Thursday 14th July Leicester
Thursday 28th July Ffos Las
Wednesday 3rd August Pontefract
Thursday 4th August Yarmouth
Monday 22nd August Brighton
Wednesday 31st August Carlisle
Saturday 10th September Musselburgh
Sunday 18th September Uttoxeter
Monday 19th September  Leicester
Friday 23rd September Haydock
Sunday 2nd October Kelso
Thursday 6th October Hereford
Wednesday 12th October  Wetherby
Saturday 15th October  Wolverhampton (AWT)
Tuesday 8th November  Sedgefield
Friday 11th November  Newcastle
Wednesday 16th November  Hexham
Monday 21st November Ludlow                
Saturday 10th December Doncaster
Tuesday 13th December Catterick Bridge
Thursday 29th December Kelso

 

 

2016 Yorkshire County Cricket Club Reciprocal Fixture List

The following dates have been agreed when Redcar Racecourse Annual Badgeholder’s can visit YCCC matches.

 

Monday 27th April

v. Warwickshire at

Headingley Carnegie 

2nd Day of LV County Championship

Tuesday 28th April

v. Warwickshire at Headingley Carnegie

3rd Day of LV County Championship

Sunday 10th May

v. Hampshire at Headingley Carnegie   

1st Day of LV County Championship

Sunday 7th June

v. Middlesex at Headingley Carnegie

1st Day of LV County Championship

Wednesday 24th June

v. Nottingamshire at Headingley Carnegie

     3rd Day of LV County

Championship

Thursday 25th June

v. Nottinghamshire at Headingley Carnegie

4th Day of LV County Championship

Friday 7th August

v. Durham at Scarborough

1st Day of LV County Championship

Tuesday 1st to Friday 4th September

v. Somerset at Headingley

All four days of the LV County Championship

 

Annual Badgeholders must use the St. Michael’s Road entrance for matches at Headingley and metal badges must be shown when gaining admittance to all matches.                                                                                                                                                                                             

How to purchase your Annual Badge

Your Annual Badge for the 2016 season at Redcar Racecourse can be purchased by :

  • On-line - Click on the Redcar Racecourse: Buy tickets on-line button button to be re-directed to the right page.
  • Telephone – Simply call the Racecourse Office on 01642 484 068, have your credit/debit card handy and we’ll take your booking.
  • Post – If you’d rather contact us by post simply download and fill in the Annual Badge Holder form beneath, and then pop it in the post to us.
  • Don't forget to include your passport photo with your application. Alternatively a jpg image can be e-mailed to info@redcarracing.co.uk
  • If you wish to attend Warwick, Stratford or Huntingdon in March please email caroline.smith@redcarracing.co.uk Your application must be submitted by            Monday 8th February 2017

 

Purchasing as a gift

If you are purchasing an Annual Badge on behalf of somebody else as a Christmas/Birthday gift simply phone our office to arrange delivery to a suitable address. 
 
Once payment has been taken we will then send you a gift voucher for you to present to your friend/family member.  The gift voucher needs to be completed and sent back to the racecourse office.
 
 
Please note that only food and drink purchased within the Racecourse can be consumed within the Grandstand Enclosure. Picnics are allowed in the Course Enclosure, however please note that BBQs, alcohol and glass bottles/receptacles must NOT be brought into the Grandstand Enclosure.  
 
 
 
Redcar Racecourse: Buy tickets on-line button  Redcar Racecourse: Download Brochure
 
Redcar Racecourse - Telephone icon 

For more information please call us on 

01642 484 068 or  contact us by email

 

 

Go back

Upcoming Events

Monday 10th April

Monday April 10th, 2017
First Race: 14:20

Regular Raceday. 7 races on the card.

Spend an exciting afternoon watching all the racing action, and enjoying the atmosphere of a day at the races. There is a great choice of places to eat and drink, or enjoy one of our great raceday packages.

Children 17 years and under are admitted FREE when accompanied by an adult so bring the whole family along for a great day out.

Monday 17th April = Easter Monday

Monday April 17th, 2017
First Race: 14:35

Redcar Racecourse: Easter Eggs Image

Premier Raceday. 7 races on the card.

Join us for our traditional Easter Monday race day - a great day for families Easter fun and games with the Easter bunny, Alice in wonderland and the Mad Hatter.

Featuring an Easter treasure hunt and Mad Hatter's Easter Bonnet parade - come in your best Easter bonnet and join in our parade.

Children 17 years and under are admitted FREE when accompanied by an adult so bring the whole family along for a great day out.

Free mini egg for early arrivals (subject to availability).

Thursday 4th May

Thursday May 4th, 2017
First Race: 14.00

Regular Raceday. 7 races on the card.

Spend an exciting afternoon watching all the racing action, and enjoying the atmosphere of a day at the races. There is a great choice of places to eat and drink, or enjoy one of our great raceday packages.

Children 17 years and under are admitted FREE when accompanied by an adult so bring the whole family along for a great day out.

Competitions

Win A Day at the Races
Enter our fantastic competition and win a VIP day out at Redcar Racecourse Read More